gymhost.blogg.se

Astrophotography stacking software free
Astrophotography stacking software free









astrophotography stacking software free

I did have a couple issues with the automatic meridian flip, but I got it figured out. I started off with this software and I really like it. Youcan download Skywatcher software here.ĪPT Astro Photography Tool – APT is not technically free, but they do have a free version that has everything you need to get started and if you do want to upgrade to the paid version it’s only 18.70 EUR (no clue what that is in USD, but it can’t be much). The Skywatcher software doesn’t use the Ascom Platform, so I know that if I can connect to my mount with Skywatcher, then I have configuration problems with Ascom. To be honest, I only use this if I have to troubleshoot connectivity to my mount. Skywatcher – Again, since I use a Skywatcher mount, I am including it in this list.

ASTROPHOTOGRAPHY STACKING SOFTWARE FREE DRIVERS

You can download all the ZWO drivers here. You may use other brands and I’m not going to list every brand in this article, but as I try new brands, I’ll add them to my list. ZWO equipment – Since I mostly use ZWO for my cameras, EWF, and EAF, I am including this here. You can download the Ascom Platform and the drivers for Windows here.ĮQMOD – This replaces your hand controller and is used in conjunction with the ASCOM Platform and your acquisition software. This platform is a very powerful engine that allows you to support just about any equipment related to astrophotography and best of all it’s free. You’ll want to download the ASCOM Platform and all the drivers for your equipment. Equipment Control SoftwareĪscom Platform– This is the platform that connects all of your equipment to your computer. The list is pretty extensive so I’m going to try and break it up into sections with explanations. All of them are great resources to have and very beneficial to your imaging experience.

astrophotography stacking software free

Some of them I use on a daily basis while others I use only while imaging. Here is my list of free astrophotography software and websites. Let’s face it, this hobby can get expensive fast! The more we can save with free software the more we can save for the fun gear like new telescopes and camera.











Astrophotography stacking software free